New Beginnings

 

Out here it all falls away. I become myself again among the mosses. My mind begins to rest as my heart is free to bloom. There is always a feeling of coming home when I enter the forest.

I feel the lines on my face soften. My senses awaken. As my eyes take in my surroundings, I am filled with awe. The delicate gills of the white mushroom, the tiny snail slowly crawling up the tree, lichen glowing against the dark logs leaves me spellbound. Words are hard to formulate when I am in the midst of such beauty.

The wind gently plays with my hair and brushes my cheek, softer than any lover. Sunlight finds it’s way between the pine boughs and sinks into my being. And the trees…

Should I put my pen down? The trees have no words. Our language isn’t rich enough to describe what the trees whisper to my soul. It can only be heard with the heart.

forests

After much prompting (from friends and spirit), I am beginning a blog. I don’t know how it will go as  I have very little free time! I also tend to wait until I have something perfect to say to begin writing. I wanted to wait until I was in the right frame of mind to write my first blog ever to begin this. BUT, I still have to memorize songs and verses for my class tomorrow, put away laundry for the coming week, and pack lunches tonight. This coming week, besides working, I have to take my oldest to get her drivers permit, take 2 kids to the dentist, stay late for a staff meeting, and prepare for a backpacking trip for my son’s birthday next weekend. Whew!

There is never a “perfect” time in my life! I am finally realizing that that is okay. I am raising 3 kiddos alone and impacting the world in my own way through teaching and being fully present in my life. My blog will reflect this because it is my truth. I am a busy mommy, teacher, adventurer, wildcrafting, wool working,  light spreading, warrior!

 

 

Leave a Reply

